Overwhelming

So what happened was, a girl in my dorm ended her life last evening, and that was really scary.

When I saw the news in the very beginning, it was titled “Girl in ___ commits suicide in her dormitory”. With it being a girl committing suicide in dorm, there were two possibilities, either the hospital campus dorm area or the main campus. When I went to search further for news as to which dorm it was, my friend messaged me telling me how she felt uneasy because she borrowed a laundry basket from that room (not sure if it’s the girl’s or one of her 3 roomie’s)… which therefore confirmed how the incident occurred in this very building that I’m staying in.

Omg.

It’s like there’s so much of life and death feels around me lately, and all the more it reminds me to be thankful for everything. Although I was feeling one of my lowest point few days ago, nothing compares to the gratitude that’s coursing through me right now.


 

 

 

 

And I’ll definitely not let the fact that he’s got a new year one girlfriend get to me…. much. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

